University Library

Special Collections

Special Collections (M209)

Address
The University of Western Australia
35 Stirling Highway
Crawley, Perth
Western Australia 6009
Telephone
(+61 8) 6488 1585
Email
spec-col-lib@uwa.edu.au
Location
Special Collections is located on the second floor of the Reid Library Building.
Special Collections on the campus map.
Plans
Floor plans
Staff
A full list of Special Collections staff
Collections
Special Collections webpage
Further information
Hours
See opening hours below
Access
The Special Collections are a national resource and may be consulted on request by anyone with a bona fide interest in the material. You do not need to be a UWA student or staff member. Identify the specific items you require from OneSearch, and ask the staff at the Special Collection Inquiry Desk for access. You will be asked to complete a request form and read the item in the Special Collections reading area. These items cannot normally be photocopied, though digital cameras may be used to photograph some material.

Non-registered visitors may be asked to present a current photographic ID issued by a government agency or educational institution and evidence of their address (if this is not incorporated in the photographic ID) when they complete a request form. Some of the collections of personal papers can only be used with the permission of the author or copyright holder. We encourage you to contact us in advance of your visit if you wish to consult early printed books or manuscript collections.

Inter-semester opening hours 2016

Sun 26 June to Sun 31 July 2016

NOTE: Medical & Dental Library shortened hours end on Sun 3 July 2016.

  Mon-Thurs Friday Sat/Sun
Special Collections 1:00pm - 4:00pm

1:00pm - 4:00pm

Closed

Semester opening hours 2016

Semester 2: Monday, 1 August 2016 to Saturday, 26 November 2016 (Monday, 4 July to Friday, 9 December for Medical and Dental)

Semester 2 Exam period: Monday, 7 November 2016 to Saturday, 26 November 2016 (Friday, 9 December for Medical and Dental)

  Mon-Thurs Friday Sat/Sun
Special Collections 1:00pm - 4:00pm

1:00pm - 4:00pm

Closed

*Exam period - Mon 7 Nov - Sat 26 Nov (Fri 9 Dec for Medical and Dental)

**Reid Library will be open 24x7 from 7.00am Mon 24 Oct until 5.00pm Sat 26 Nov. UWA student/staff Campus Card access only 10.00pm-7.00am Mon-Fri, and 10.00pm-8.00am Sat/Sun